About Us

PHA is privileged to be the sole representing body of hoteliers in Pune and proud to have almost all Pune hotels as members of the Association. Our activities include General Members Meetings with invitee guest speakers, followed by interaction in the meeting with fellowship. We had such meetings regularly with leading personalities from the Government and dignitaries from the corporate world. We shall continue to invite top Government Officials and knowledgeable persons from within the Industry to have interaction, these will go a long way in strengthening the Association and in a way solve certain common problems which are faced by the Member. We hold a Gala Annual Nite annually with Members which is a fun filled entertaining event to mingle and strengthen bonds and ties between themselves.

We further believe that the growth of this industry also especially depends on availability of trained manpower. To meet this demand we hold severalseminars and training programmes on operational topics for the staff and executives of the member hotels which facilitate this cause. We are extremely proud to announce that on many occasions the knowledge bank from within the Pune Hotels has been tapped and we have conducted many seminars which have been conducted by the Department Heads and even General Managers from our hotel members.

We actively seek better privileges and concessions for our Members and are in pursuit of the latest trade related information and trends.


Executive Committee

Mr. Suresh Talera
President of Honour
Hotel Woodland
Mr. Neerav Panchamia
Immd. Past President
The E-Square Hotel
Mr. Sharan Shetty
Shree Panchratna Hotel
Mr. Aditya Malla
Vice President
Double Tree by Hilton
Mr. Vineet Mishra
Hon. Treasurer
Ritz Carlton
Mr. Suju Krishnan
Jt. Hon. Treasurer
Blue Diamond
Mr. Shrinivas Chaphalkar
Hon. Secretary
Hotel Utsav Deluxe
Mr. Amit Sharma
Jt. Hon. Secretary
Amanora Fern Resort & Club
Ms. Prapti Deshpande
Secretary General
Poona Hoteliers Association
Mr. Vikramraj Shetty
Sadanand Regency
Mr. Sumit Sharma
The Central Park Hotel
Ms. Mahua Narayan
Ambrosia Resort & Spa
Mr. Shubham Chandra
Conrad Pune
Mr. Akhil Agarwal
Orbett Hotel
Mr. Rishi Chopra
Sheraton Grand
Mr. Arun Nayar
Past President
The Pride Hotel
Mr. Sanjay Singh
Past President
Radisson Blu - Kharadi
Mr. M.P.S. Anand
Poona Hoteliers Association
Mr. Satish Bakre
Hotel Ashish Plaza

Organization History

The foundation of Poona Hoteliers Association was formed following the desire of Hoteliers in Pune to unite into a common platform and to look after their common interests in Pune, the Association has thus evolved into a united entity. Very often we use the acronym PHA which has become synonymous with the title of our Association. Poona Hoteliers Association has now more than 70 members in its fold and is growing, just as our vibrant city.

© 2017 Poona Hoteliers Association
Designed & Developed by QiCode